I am often amazed at how many defendants I see in court pleading guilty to traffic violations. I want to shout, "Don't plead guilty!" I can help!! Many times, a driver can plead guilty to a lesser charge. This charge usually carries no points and does not appear on the defendant's driving record. However, the defendant may pay a higher fine.
Even if the driver pays a higher fine, they may come out ahead by having their traffic violations amended. In Missouri, a conviction remains on your driving record for at least three years. During those three years, a driver's insurance rates may be raised. A single ticket can raise insurance rates by as much as $300 dollars in one year!
Your driver's license can be suspended for at least three months if you receive as few as 8 points on your driving record in eighteen months. It will be suspended for a year if you receive 12 points in twelve months.
I am licensed to practice law in the state of Missouri. So if you receive one of the following violations in Missouri, please call today. I can help!!!
* Minor Traffic Violations (Speeding, stop signs, etc...)
* Driving While Suspended or Revoked
* DWI/DUI (First time DWI - $600.00)
* Driving Without a Valid License
* Driving Without Insurance
* Minor in possession
* Careless and Imprudent Driving
* Leaving the Scene
* Reckless Driving
I also handle criminal misdemeanor and felony cases.
Serious Injury * Workers' Compensation * Auto Accidents * Wrongful Death
No Fee Unless You Collect - Free Initial Consultation
Duffy Law Firm, LLC © 2015 All Rights Reserved